Lucas Conwell, "Private Public Transport: Minibuses in South Africa", $20,000 (Sylff Research Award) & $12,310 (EGC PhD Dissertation Research Grant)

Ryungha Oh, "What Causes Agglomeration of Services? Theory and Evidence from Seoul", $5,000 (Sylff Research Award)


Anisha Grover, "Policy and Resource Allocation: Fertilizer Use in India”, $4,400 (Sylff Research Award)

Jonathan Hawkins, "Financial Institutions and Financial Inclusion in India", $4,500 (Sylff Research Award)

Timothy Hersey, "The Economics of the Rise of Pentecostalism: Evidence from Ghana", $2,605 (Evenson Research Award)

Nghiem Huynh, "Place-based policies in Vietnam", $4,800 (Sylff Research Award) 

Antonia Paredes Haz, "Legal Mandates, Information and Political Representation of Women: Evidence from Gender Quotas in Chile", $20,000 (Sylff Research Award) & $20,500 (EGC PhD Dissertation Research Grant) 

Siu Yuat Wong, "The Impact of Migration on Left Behind Children", $20,000 (Sylff Research Award) & $25,000 (EGC PhD Dissertation Research Grant)

Lucas Zavala, "More than a Technicality: Technical Barriers to Trade and International Market Structure", $4,950 (Sylff Research Award) 


Martin Mattsson, $20,780 (Evenson Research Award)


Hannah Trachtman, “Nudges in ‘Equilibrium’”, $16,600 (Sylff Research Award)


Hannah Trachtman, “Too Much Technology? Cognitive Limits to Adoption in Ghana”, $3,398 (Sylff Research Award)


Gabriella Santangelo, “Firms and Farms: Agricultural Productivity Shocks and the Local Indian Economy”, $8,659 (Sylff Research Award)

Meredith Startz, “Lagos Trader Survey”, $20,000 (Sylff Research Award)

Jeffrey Weaver, “Survey: Community Health Workers in Northern India, $20,000 (Sylff Research Award)


Sabrin Beg, “Land Tenures, Political Clientelism and Public Goods”, $1600 (Sylff Research Award)

Amanda Gregg, “Factory Productivity, Firm Organization, and Commercial Law in the Russian Empire”, $6000 (Sylff Research Award)


Yu Liu, “Fiscal Centralization and Firm Performance”, $200 (Sylff Research Award)

Xiaoxue Zhao, “Land Tenure Insecurity and Labor Allocation in Rural China”, $20,000 (Sylff Research Award)


Snaebjorn Gunnsteinsson, ”Crop Insurance Philippines”, $20,000 (Sylff Research Award)

Yu Liu, “Fiscal Centralization and Firm Performance”, $680 (Sylff Research Award)

Adam Osman, ”Learning About Demand”, $20,000 (Sylff Research Award)


Rafael Santos-Villagran, ”Politicians, Firms, and Property Rights”, $1,795 (Sylff Research Award)

Xiaoxue Zhao,  ”Land Tenure Insecurity and Labor Allocation in Rural China”, $5,450 (Sylff Research Award)


Reena Badiani, “Temporary Migration and the Risk Portfolio of Agrarian Technologies Employed”, $10,184 (Sylff Research Award)

Prashant Bharadwaj, “Sterilization, Fertility, and Household Outcomes”, $3,000 (Sylff Research Award)

James Choy, “Ambiguity and Technology Adoption”, $14,000 (Sylff Research Award)

Adrian G. de la Garza, “The Reemergence of Bond Markets in Emerging Economies”, $9,000 (Sylff Research Award)

Fabian Duarte, “Welfare Implications of Moral Hazard”, $7,220 (Sylff Research Award)

James Fenske, “Economic History of Rubber in Benin Province of Nigeria”, $3,500 (Sylff Research Award)

Muthoni Ngatia, “Social Interactions and Reproductive Decision Making”, $9,600 (Sylff Research Award)

Florian Ploecki, “Spread Diffusion and Adoption of Urban Amenities”, $4,500 (Sylff Research Award)

Veronica Santarosa, “Mitigating Asymmetric Information”, $1,750 (Sylff research award)


Madiha Afzal, “Understanding Politician Incentives: Evidence from Returns to Luck in Indian and Pakistani Elections”, $700 (Sylff Research Award)

Pinar Keskin, “Reallocating Water from Agriculture in Tamil Nadu, India”, $4,500 (Sylff Research Award)

Daniel Rosenblum, “Evaluating Health Insurance and Health Education in Rural India”, $9,500 (Sylff Research Award)